Leadership Team

“Plans fail for lack of counsel, but with many advisers they succeed.”(Proverbs 15:22)

Overseeing, coordinating, and directing the mission, goals, and ministries of our congregation requires the committed leadership of a trained professional staff and the involvement of many dedicated lay people.  Leadership Teams guided by staff members direct a number of our ministries.  Management Teams oversee legal matters, financial decisions, and building and grounds maintenance.  The Church Office handles all clerical and record-keeping duties.  Many opportunities for participation and service exist in our Leadership and Management Ministries.

The Leadership Team consists of elected leaders (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Chairman of the Board of Elders) and additional communicant members. They attend to the general welfare of the congregation, as well as represent the mission and ministries of the entire congregation.

The current roster of the Leadership Team is shown below:
Tony Kurnat (President)
Deb Vanderhoef (Vice President)
Patty Schmidt (Treasurer)
Pam Lucas (Secretary)

Members at large:   (in alpha order)
Cliff Clark
Toby Buechner
Ray Hacker
David Kiehle
Nancy Lesinski
Aaron Olds
Pat Raezler
Mike Raezler (Representative of Board of Elders)
Rev. Randall J. Schlak – 248-644-4010 ext. 119
Vicar James Greenwalt – 248-644-4010 ext. 117

To contact any member of the Leadership Team, log into the Online Directory.

Comments are closed.